top of page

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Administration

IMG_2350.jpg

Msgr. Dennis J. Lyle

Pastor

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

dlyle@archchicago.org

Monsignor Dennis J. Lyle was ordained a priest in 1991 for the Archdiocese of Chicago. He has served in parish ministry, taught in the seminary, and worked in the Office of Vicar for Priests. When the communities of St. Benedict, St. Peter Claver and St. Walter formed St. Mary Magdalene Parish in 2021 he was named pastor. B.A. in History, Loyola University, Master' in Divinity, University of St. Mary of the Lake/Mundelein Seminary, License in Sacred Theology (STL)University of St. Mary of the Lake/Mundelein Seminary, Doctorate in Sacred Theology (STD), Accademia Alfonsiana, Rome
 

kleonardpic_edited.png

I earned my bachelor's degree at Trinity Christian College, in Elementary Education. I have worked at STWSTB for five years, and have taught for 12 years.

Mrs. Kimberly Leonard

Principal

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

kleonard@stwstb.org
 

IMG_1321.jpg

Assistant Principal, beginning 2023-24

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

calfrejd@stwstb.org

Mrs. Camille Alfrejd

IMG_8437.jpg

Ms. Julie Martinez

Administrative Assistant, Communications Director

I have a BA from Northern Illinois University in Organizational Corporate Communications & Spanish Languages & Literature. I have worked at STWSTB since 2003.

Blue Island Campus

jmartinez@stwstb.org

IMG_0770_edited.jpg

Mrs. Elizabeth Cardenas

Administrative Assistant

Chicago Campus

ecardenas@stwstb.org

This is my 17th year at the Chicago Campus. I have been the administrative assistant for the last four years.
 

This is my 17th year at the Chicago Campus.

IMG_0782.jpg

Mrs. Alicia Salinas

Tuition Manager and Lunchroom Supervisor

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

asalinas@stwstb.org

I have worked at STWSTB for 10 years.

teaching staff

Teachers and Paraprofessionals

20220901_094956_1662043861795.jpeg

Ms. Lisa Agner

PreK 3/4 Teacher

Blue Island Campus

lagner@stwstb.org

This is my 21st year teaching Preschool at SWSB School.  I earned my BS in Sociology and Psychology at Elmhurst College and my MS in Early Childhood Education from Dominican University.
 

IMG_0781.jpg

Ms. Yesenia Nelson

PreK 3/4 Paraprofessional

Chicago Campus

y.nelson@stwstb.org

I have worked at STWSTB for 10 years. I attended MVCC.

 

3rd Grade Teacher

Chicago Campus

I graduated from St Xavier University with a BA in Elementary Education with an emphasis on literacy. I have worked at STWSTB for six years.
 

IMG_0776_edited_edited.jpg

Ms. Mariclare Arundel

1st Grade Teacher

Chicago Campus

marundel@stwstb.org

I earned my BS degree in elementary education at University of St. Francis in Joliet. I have taught in the Arch of Chicago for 37 years in first grade, and have been part of the STWSTB family for 5 years.
 

20220901_094935_1662043872594.jpeg

Mrs. de la Riva

PreK 3/4 Paraprofessional

Blue Island Campus

odlriva@stwstb.org

I am the preschool paraprofessional at the Blue Island Campus with Ms. Agner. I have worked here for six years.
 

IMG_1804.jpg

Mrs. O'Riordan

Pre-K 3/4 Teacher

Chicago Campus

toriordan@stwstb.org

 I completed my bachelor's degree at Chicago State University and have been a teacher for twenty years.

IMG_1857.JPEG

Dr. Jean Simpson

2nd Grade Teacher 

Chicago Campus

jsimpson@stwstb.org

I taught for the Arlington (VA) Diocese at Holy Family Catholic School for five years.  I hold a PhD in Human Growth and Development and three other degrees in education. My hobbies are knitting, reading and writing.

IMG_0775.jpg

Mrs. Lori Campione

Kindergarten Teacher

Chicago Campus

lcampione@stwstb.org

This is my 26th year teaching at STWSTB.

IMG_0779.jpg

Mrs. Mercedes Finn

Chicago Campus

mefinn@stwstb.org

I Attended Moraine Valley for Medical Administrative Assistant (CMAA)

Kindergarten Paraprofessional

sr angel_edited_edited.jpg

Sister Angel Sebastian

3rd Grade

Chicago Campus

asebastian@stwstb.org

IMG-3154.jpg

Mrs. Tarlyn Culpepper

Chicago  Campus

tculpepper@stwstb.org

I earned my BS at Brown Mackie College. This is my second year teaching at STWSTB.

4th Grade Teacher

IMG_2143.jpg

Mrs. Kelly Rice

5th Grade Homeroom
Science Teacher and Religion (Grade 5)

Blue Island Campus

krice@stwstb.org

I attended Western Michigan University and finished my BA at St. Xavier University. This is my second year at STWSTB, but this is my 10th year in the classroom.
 

I attended Western Michigan University and finished my BA at St. Xavier University. This is my second year at STWSTB, but this is my 10th year in the classroom.
 

I attended Western Michigan University and finished my BA at St. Xavier University. This is my second year at STWSTB, but this is my 10th year in the classroom.
 

I attended Western Michigan University and finished my BA at St. Xavier University. This is my second year at STWSTB, but this is my 10th year in the classroom.
 

math.jpg

6th Grade Homeroom

Math Teacher

Blue Island  Campus

joe.esse@stwstb.org

Mr. Joe Esse

Mr. Esse joined STSB in the fall of 2023. He holds a BS from DePaul University and a Masters in Education from North Park University.

IMG-3158_edited.png

Mrs. Mary Harris

Blue Island Campus

mharris@stwstb.org

I have a Bachelors' Degree in Social Sciences from Edgewood College. I have taught at STWSTB for 41 years.
 

7th Grade Teacher, Religion (6, 7, 8),  Social Studies (5, 6, 7, 8)

IMG_2734_edited.jpg

Mrs. Rachel Krueger

Blue Island Campus

rkrueger@stwstb.org

I have a BA in English from Western Illinois University. I have been an English Teacher at STWSTB for 7 years, and have been a part of the staff here for 11 years.

8th Grade Teacher, English (5, 6, 7, 8)

IMG_0784.jpg

Mrs. Gloria Dikcis

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

gdikcis@stwstb.org

I attended University of Illinois Chicago eand earned my BS in physical education. I have been teaching at STWSTB for 24 years.

P.E. Teacher

Mrs. Borjas Art Teacher.jpg

Mrs. Yajaira Borjas

Art Teacher

I joined STWSTB in 2023 and am excited to be here!

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

yborjas@stwstb.org

IMG_0771_edited.png

Sr. Jyothi Maria

Technology Teacher and IT Director

I earned my M.Sc. at Devagiri College in Kerala and my M.Phil at Loyola University Chennai and the Computer Diploma from Community College, Chicago. I have worked at STWSTB for 23 years and have been in the classroom 28 years.
 

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

jmaria@stwstb.org

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

Blue Background

Mr. William Gula

Band Teacher

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

mr.gula@aol.com

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

Blue Background

Mrs. Tenera Washington

Title 1 Teacher

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

twashington@stwstb.org

Suppot_Staff

Support Staff

IMG-3162.jpg

Mr. Dwight Leonard

Director of Facilities

I earned my Bachelor of Art in Economics of Business, minor in Elementary Education. I have been with the STWSTB family for 4 years.

Blue Island Campus and Chicago Campus

dleonard@stwstb.org

mr guzman 8226188_1291197991468732_4738795876779645558_n.jpg

Mr. Enrique Guzman

Maintenance Engineer

I joined STWSTB in 2022.

Chicago Campus

eguzman@stwstb.org

IMG_0241.jpg

Ms. Rosy Robinson

FSP Food Provider

Blue Island Campus

rrobinson@stwstb.org

I have been a FSP Food Service Provider for the last 3 years at the Blue Island Campus.
 

IMG-5543_edited.png

Ms. Maria Palos

Lunchroom and Aftercare Monitor

Chicago Campus

This is my third year at STWSTB. I am the lunchroom and recess monitor and after care monitor.
 

IMG-3157_edited.png

Mrs. Griselda Ramos

Blue Island Campus

gramos@stwstb.org

I am in my third year of working at STWSTB.

Lunchroom, Recess, and Aftercare Monitor

Therese Rich.jpg

Mrs. Theresa Rich

FSP Food Provider

Chicago Campus

trich@stwstb.org

I have been at the Chicago Campus for 8 years, as the FSP Food Service Provider.
 

IMG_0244.jpg

Mrs. Josie Mendez

Lunchroom and Aftercare Monitor

Blue Island Campus

jmendez@stwstb.org

I have worked at STWSTB for 1 year. I worked  22 years in Dentistry.
 

IMG-5544_edited.jpg

Ms. Lela Foster

Lunchroom/Aftercare

Blue Island Campus

lfoster@stwstb.org

IMG-5551_edited.png

Ms. Margie Garcia

Aftercare Monitor

Chicago Campus

This is my third year at STWSTB. I attend UIC and am studying Psychology.

Blue Background

Ms. Citlali Herrera

Aftercare Monitor

Chicago Campus

cherrera@stwstb.org

This is my 4th year at STWSTB. I attend UIC and am studying Psychology.

Blue Background

Mrs. Dora Guel

Morningcare Monitor

Blue Island Campus

dguel@stwstb.org

bottom of page